A Group 1 race at Royal Ascot


The Diamond Jubilee Stakes Is a group 1 race for horses of age three years or older run over a distance of 6 furlongs at The Royal Ascot meeting.

First run in 1886 the race then known as the All-Aged Stakes has undergone many changes over the years and was changed to the Cork and Orrery Stakes in 1971 and was run as a Group 3 race.

The race was changed in stature in 1998 when it was elevated to Group 2 status.

In 2002 the race changed to it's current Group 1 status and the name also was changed to The Golden Jubilee Stakes to commemorate the Golden Jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II

In 2012 the race name was again changed to it's current name The Diamond Jubilee Stakes in commemoration of the Diamond Jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II


The 2013 Diamond Jubilee Stakes held on 22nd June. See our guide Here..


Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Time
2012 Black Caviar 5 Luke Nolen Peter Moody G. J. Wilkie, Mrs K. J. Wilkie et al 1:14.10
Name Changed to Diamond Jubilee
2011 Society Rock 4 Pat Cosgrave James Fanshawe Simon Gibson 1:17.22
2010 Starspangledbanner 4 Johnny Murtagh Aidan O'Brien Michael Tabor et al. 1:12.57
2009 Art Connoisseur 3 Tom Queally Michael Bell Richard Green 1:14.90
2008 Kingsgate Native 3 Seb Sanders John Best John Mayne 1:13.33
2007 Soldier's Tale 6 Johnny Murtagh Jeremy Noseda Budget Stable 1:14.51
2006 Les Arcs 6 John Egan Tim Pitt Willie McKay 1:13.12
2005 Cape of Good Hope [a] 7 Michael Kinane David Oughton Exors of Ron Carstairs 1:08.58
2004 Fayr Jag 5 Willie Supple Tim Easterby Jonathan Gill 1:13.35
2003 Choisir 4 Johnny Murtagh Paul Perry Terry Wallace and Partners 1:12.23
2002 Malhub 4 Kevin Darley John Gosden Hamdan Al Maktoum 1:14.34

Home      Top_Of_Page validated web page
        © Copyright